Yet another SL blog…

Hiya!

Here we are, on this brand-new blog. Certain people… kindly talked me into opening it, you go and blame them! Just kidding, of course! To be honest, I had been thinking about creating a blog for quite some time, but couldn’t be bothered to even come up with a name. Now that we are here… what to do with all the empty space?

First of all, what’s with the name? I will admit, it was really hard to come up with a name that wasn’t already taken. Withershins means counterclockwise, and implies to me something being off and against the tide. The SL at the end, of course, stands for SecondLife, an online community, which I am a member of for almost five years now.

Who is behind this blog? Simply put, Corvus Szpiegel – my SecondLife avatar. This is not a blog about my real life. Within my time in SL, I have created different characters and I hope to introduce them to you on this blog, one by one.

What is this blog about? Mostly SL photography. If I feel like it, I might also write about my different characters and/or adventures in SL. Usually, I create my pictures on the spur of the moment, when a certain idea hits me. I cannot work without inspiration, which is why I absolutely don’t take clients.

Last but not least, I created this blog for fun and will update it whenever I feel like it.

That being said, I remain yours truly,

Corvus Szpiegel

Leave a Reply

